Information for players

Upcoming concerts are shown below with rehearsal details.

Upcoming concerts

April 2018 Phoenix Singers

Saturday 21 April 2018 at 7:30 pm at St. Edburg's, Bicester
Conductor: Justin Lavender

Handel: Dixit Dominus
Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F major
Beethoven: Fantasia in C (Choral Fantasy) - piano soloist Peter McMullin

In collaboration with the Phoenix Singers

Beethoven 8: 2222 2200 T
Beethoven Choral: 2222 2200 T + piano
Handel: strings + continuo

Rehearsals:

  • Thursday 12 April 7:45-9:30pm: Symphony only
  • Thursday 19 April 7:45-10:00pm: Handel/Choral Fantasy (with pianist and conductor)
  • Saturday 21 April 2:00-5:30pm (with choir; order tbc); concert at 7:30

Summer 2018

Sunday 01 July 2018 at 3:45 pm at St. Edburg's Church, Bicester

Conductor: James Ham

Rameau: Overture from Les Indes Galantes
Fauré: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite
Ravel: Pavane pour une infante défunte
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3 "Scottish"

Rameau: 1202 0000 5'
Fauré: 2222 4200 T hp 18'
Ravel: 2122 2000 hp 7'
Mendelssohn: 2222 4200 T 41'

Rehearsals:

  • Thursday 7 June 7:45-10:00pm: complete run through
  • Thursday 14 June 7:45-10:00pm: strings only
  • Thursday 21 June 7:45-10:00pm
  • Thursday  28 June 7:45-10:00pm
  • Sunday 1 July 1pm-3pm: rehearsal, then concert at 3:45pm; finished by 6pm

Autumn 2018

Sunday 14 October 2018 at 3:45 am at
Conductor: Sam Laughton

Programme to be decided.

Instrumentation to come

Rehearsals

  • Thursday 20 September 7:45-10:00pm: complete run through
  • Thursday 27 September 7:45-10:00pm: strings only
  • Thursday 4 October 7:45-10:00pm
  • Thursday 11 October 7:45-10:00pm
  • Sunday 14 October 1pm-3pm: rehearsal, then concert at 3:45pm; finished by 6pm